Snoop Dogg Wet with David Guetta ~ Doggumentary in the works

Posted on 22 March 2011
By Pierce King
  • Share:

Amid the tributes and mourning for his long time collaborator Nate Dogg, Snoop has released new single Sweat (Wet) – currently climbing the UK single charts.

The track features super producer and obsessive Hip Hop fan David Guetta. Dance icon Guetta fell in love with the track on first listen and feeling the need to put his own spin on it he immediately contacted Snoop.

The collaboration has resulted in a track that is set to become a club anthem and a sure fire radio smash.

The forthcoming album, Doggumentary, comprises of 21 solid tracks, including Platinum featuring R. Kelly, already setting the blogosphere abuzz.

The album also boasts production from heavyweights Kanye West (who also lends a verse to his track), Lex Luger, Scoop DeVille, Scott Storch and more.

Guest appearances include some surprising names: Gorillaz, Willie Nelson and Bootsy Collins and some other musical notables such as Jeezy, E-40, Wiz Khalifa and John Legend.

To promote Doggumentary, Snoop has conceptualized the album’s title. By aligning his social media prowess with his creative output, Snoop is “doggumenting” the album’s progress online.

He has already launched the much discussed #PuffPuffPassTuesdays campaign, where he releases exclusive visual and audio content to his 2.8 million Twitter followers and 6.8 million Facebook friends every week.

Next, unprecedented access to Snoop’s inner circle is granted via his frequent Ustream sessions. These afford millions of fans across the globe the opportunity to log-in and interact with Snoop live, as he streams new music.

Doggumentary Tracklisting:
1. Toyz N Da Hood (Feat. Bootsy Collins)
2. The Way Life Used To Be
3. My Own Way (Feat. Mr. Porter)
4. Wonder What It Do (Feat. Uncle Chucc)
5. My Fucn House (Feat. Young Jeezy and E-40)
6. Peer Pressure (Feat. Traci Nelson)
7. I Don¹t Need No Bitch (Feat. Devin The Dude and Kobe)
8. Platinum (Feat. R. Kelly)
9. Boom (Feat. T-Pain)
10. We Rest N Cali (Feat. Goldie Loc and Bootsy Collins)
11. El Lay (Feat. Marty James)
12. Gangbang Rookie (Feat. Pilot)
13. This Weed Iz Mine (Feat. Wiz Khalifa)
14. Wet (Snoop Dogg vs David Guetta)
15. Take U Home (Feat. Too Short, Daz, and Kokane)
16. Sumthin Like This Night (Feat. Gorillaz)
17. Superman (Feat. Willie Nelson)
18. Eyez Closed (Feat. John Legend and Kanye West)
19. Raised In Da Hood
20. It’s D Only Thang
21. Cold Game (Feat. Latoiya Williams)

“Sweat” – available to download now
“Doggumentary” – released on 18th April 2011