Neon Indian ready with Psychic Chasms

Posted on 17 August 2010
By Norman Parker
  • Share:

Neon Indian is to release his critically acclaimed debut album Psychic Chasms on September 20th in the UK.

The new offering is to be accompanied by bonus tracks encompassing a number of unreleased remixes with the likes of Toro y Moi, Javelin, and Yacht entitled Mind Ctrl: Psychic Chasms Possessed.

Neon Indian’s debut album Psychic Chasms saw its release on Lefse Records in the US in October 2009 much to the praise of Fader, Pitchfork, Spin and Rolling Stone among others.

Since then he’s been taking on US Late Night television playing the Jimmy Fallon show, remixing Grizzly Bear and Au Revoir Simone along with festival appearances at Pitchfork Music Festival and Bonnaroo.

Psychic Chasms tracklist:

01. (AM)
02. Deadbeat Summer
03. Laughing Gas
04. Terminally Chill
05. (If I Knew I’d Tell You)
06. 6669 (I Don’t Know if you Know)
07. Should Have Taken Acid with You
08. Mind, Drips
09. Psychic Chasms
10. Local Joke
11. Ephemeral Artery
12. 7000 (Reprise)

Mind Ctrl: Psychic Chasms Possessed tracklist:

13. Sleep Paralysist
14. Deadbeat Summer (Toro Y Moi Remix)
15. Should have taken acid with you (Body Language Remix)
16. If I knew i’d Tell you (Javelin Remix)
17. Mind, Drips (Bibio Remix)
18. Terminally Chill (Yacht Remix)
19. Ephemeral Artery (The Antlers Remix)
20. Local Joke (DNTEL Remix)

Check out Neon Indian on his Myspace: