Charlotte Gainsbourg to release brand new album

Posted on 30 August 2011
By Matt Barden
  • Share:

Anglo-Franco actress/singer Charlotte Gainsbourg is readying her fourth studio release through Because Music.

Stage Whisper is a double album, consisting of live and unreleased studio tracks.

Featuring collaborations with Beck, Conor O’Brien of Villagers, Noah and the Whale and Connan Mockasin, check out the full track list;

Live Album
1. IRM
2. Set Yourself On Fire
3. Jamais
4. Heaven Can Wait
5. In The End
6. AF 607 105
7. Just Like A Woman
8. The Operations
9. Trick Pony
10. The Songs That We Sing
11. Voyage

Studio Album
1. Terrible Angels
2. Paradisco
3. All The Rain
4. White Telephone
5. Go To Let Go
6. Out Of Touch
7. Memoir

Many of the tracks came out of the recording seesions of Serge’s little girl’s critically acclaimed LP, IRM.

Gainsbourg will also release an EP titled Terrible Angels, available on CD and vinyl.

The EP will feature two unreleased tracks, two videos and two videos.

Stage Whisper will be released 7th November

Terrible Angels hits stores 5th September