Carter 4 tracklist? Lil Wayne drops free new mixtape

Posted on 14 July 2011
By Matt Barden
  • Share:

Although there has been no official word from the Weezy camp, it looks like we may finally have the tracklist from Wayne’s hotly anticipated Carter IV.

Here’s what’s been doing the rounds online and it looks ready to smash the summer;

1- It’s Weezy’s… (Intro)
2- 6 Foot 7 Foot (Feat Cory Gunz)
3- Triple Exclusive
4- Nightmares Of The Bottom
5- My Wife Hate My Life (Feat Cee-Lo Green)
6- How To Love
7- Block My Black Heart
8- Bad Strippin’ (Girl’s Bad)
9- Pray To Big Mason (Feat Drake & Nicki Minaj)
10- Life Is A Goal
11- Fast Track (Feat Tech N9ne & Busta Rhymes)
12- Destny Is Over, You Got Real
13- Retire My Royal
14- I’m Ready For You (Feat. John Legend)
15- You & Me
16- My Ghost On It
17- Sometimes I Think About Her (Move) (Feat Will I Am)
18- Wayne’s World
19- Big Power (Outro) (Feat Nas, Shyne and Jadakiss)

Deluxe Edition

1. Flowers (Feat Lil Twist)
2. John (If I Die Today) – (Feat Rick Ross)

With a host of pushbacks already delaying the release Mr Carter has kindly dropped a new mixtape, aptly titled Sorry 4 the Wait.

The 12 track mixtape features Weezy rapping over other artists’ beats.

Most notably the title track Sorry 4 the Wait, which sees the New Orleans rapper tackling Adele’s Rolling in the Deep.

Rollin’ also sees the formerly incacerated emcee reminding people while he was considered the next great hope in Hip-Hop.

Wayne will be hoping that the mixtape will quell fans’ anxiousness for the real deal and serves as a lyrical warm up for the main event.

Sorry 4 the Wait is available free here