Alpines release free EP

Posted on 4 September 2012
By Jo Ching
  • Share:

Alpines have onece again collabroated with Hunger Magazine/TV resulting in the new video for Got Me Wrong the opening track from the band’s new Early Hours EP, which the band have now made available for free download from their Facebook.

Catherine expands on the project: “Working with Vicky for The Hunger TV collaboration has been a has been such an amazing experience. She has directed and produced two incredible videos that embody the Early Hours EP aesthetic so beautifully..”

The band have been in the studio working on their debut album – due for release in early 2013.

They have been working with award-winning producer Craig Silvey, who has worked on albums including Portishead’s Third, Arcade Fire’s The Suburbs and The Horror’s Primary Colours.

Alpines’ next show is at the Lexington on October 11th.

Early Hours EP tracklist, download for free:

1. Got Me Wrong
2. Chances
3. Hidden Love
4. Deeper

Alpines and Craze & Hoax collaborate on Gold. Watch the DIY video made by Alpines from found footage.