Whitecliff’s new single 5 Minutes released soon

Posted on 16 March 2016
By Khyle Deen
  • Share:

2015 saw WHITECLIFF become the first signing to The Libertines’ Gary Powell’s label 25 Hour Convenience Store.

Their debut single ‘Everybody Knows’ was released to critical acclaim and followed up in October with the ‘Young Lovers’ EP, which received astonishing radio support from the likes of 6Music’s Steve Lamacq and Chris Hawkins, BBC Introducing In Merseyside, Radio 2’s Janice Long, Radio X’s John Kennedy and Jo Good (Shock of the New) and Amazing Radio’s Paul Lester (also Guardian), Charlie Ashcroft, Aaron Phillips and Jim Gellatly.

They will kick off 2016 with new single ‘Five Minutes’. Released on 8th April, it sees Ken Nelson (Coldplay, Paolo Nutini, Badly Drawn Boy) and Dan Grech (Lana Del Rey, The Vaccines, Circa Waves) back on board on production and mixing duties respectively. Hear it here: https://soundcloud.com/wearewhitecliff/sets/5-minutes-single

The band, who supported The Libertines at one of their sold out Alexandra Palace shows, played a number of incredibly well received live dates last year (including London’s Old Blue Last and Notting Hill Arts Club) and can’t wait to take their infectious hooks and big choruses on their recently announced April and May UK Tour. Preceding this will be shows in London and Liverpool. Festival dates will be announced soon…

WHITECLIFF are Olli Nagy (vocals), Jonny Ball (guitar), Paul Bates (bass) and Tom Taylor (drums).