Table Scraps premiere new single titled Sick Of Me (Stream)

Posted on 24 November 2017
By Khyle Deen
  • Share:

Table Scraps have announced their new album ‘Autonomy’ and premiered a brand new track from it, ‘Sick Of Me’, at DIY, which is now available.

On the song, Scott Vincent Abbott of the band has said “’Sick of Me’ is about when friendships stagnate and minor annoyance gives way to mouldering resentment. Then juxtapose that feeling on top of a jangly sunshine pop backdrop (or as close to that as we ever get!).

The echo of our breeze block 5m x 5m (and very un-soundproofed) room also perfectly suited the track’s claustrophobic feel. It’s dedicated to everyone just about keeping a lid on telling that one person how you really feel and cutting them loose.”

It was described by DIY as a “bop-able slab of garage rock that invites you to shake a leg as well as hurl yourself in the pit”. Their upcoming LP is due out via Zen Ten on February 23rd. Table Scraps have also announced a string of dates supporting the likes of Swedish Death Candy, Black Lips & more.


25 – Old Blue Last, London (Free entry)

9 – The Five Bells, New Cross (w/Peeping Drexels & HUSSY)
12 – Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds (w/secret headliner)

23 – Foodhall, Sheffield
27 – Hope & Ruin, Brighton
28 – Shacklewell Arms, London

1 – 60MPC, Bournemouth
2 – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
3 – Old England, Bristol