Reading and Leeds Festival announce BBC Introducing Stage line up

Posted on 27 July 2011
By Lara Cullen
  • Share:

Festival Republic have today confirmed the line-up for the BBC Introducing Stage at Reading & Leeds Festival. This stage showcases the very best brand new talent and is the fourth year both sites have enjoyed this popular stage.

The bands that play are chosen through a combination of the BBC’s countrywide Introducing shows, Leeds promoters Futuresound and festival promoters Festival Republic. In the past the likes of Everything Everything, Florence and The Machine, Pulled Apart By Horses and Dinosaur Pile Up have made their debuts at Reading & Leeds on this stage, giving them a powerful platform to move onto greater things.

The Reading & Leeds Festival is held on 26th – 28th August 2011 at Little John’s Farm in Reading and Bramham Park in Leeds. The full line-up and further information can be found at www.readingfestival.com / www.leedsfestival.com

BBC Introducing Stage

A Genuine Freakshow www.agenuinefreakshow.com
Anguish Sandwich www.myspace.com/anguishsandwich
Arthur Rigby And The Baskervylles www.myspace.com/arthurrigby
Black Diamond Bay www.myspace.com/blackdiamondbaymusic
The Bronze Medal www.myspace.com/thebronzemedalmusic
Castrovalva www.myspace.com/castrovalvamusic
Circles www.myspace.com/circlesbanduk
Clock Opera www.clockopera.com
Courage Have Courage www.couragehavecourage.com
Cuba Cuba www.myspace.com/cubacubamusic
Daughter www.myspace.com/ohdaughter
Discopolis www.myspace.com/discopolismusic
Don Broco www.myspace.com/donbroco
Funeral Suits www.myspace.com/thefuneralsuits
Ham Sandwich www.hamsandwichmusic.com
Heart-Ships www.myspace.com/heartships
The Kill Van Kulls www.myspace.com/thekillvankulls
Kirk Spencer www.kirkspencer.co.uk
The Mexanines www.myspace.com/themexanines
Milk Maid www.myspace.com/milkmaidmilkmaid
The Minutes www.theminutesmusic.com/
The Original Rudeboys www.theoriginalrudeboys.com
Rae Morris www.myspace.com/raemorrismusic
Rainy Boy Sleep www.myspace.com/rainyboysleep
Save Your Breath www.myspace.com/saveyourbreathband
The Simon Pollard Band www.myspace.com/simonpollard
Spector www.spector.co.uk
These Furrows www.myspace.com/thesefurrows
This Boy Wonders www.myspace.com/thesefurrows
Tomahawks For Targets www.myspace.com/tomahawksfortargets
The Winchell Riots www.thewinchellriots.co.uk