Pet Shop Boys preview new album Hotspot with new single Burning the Heather

Posted on 14 November 2019
By Alley Richardson
  • Share:

The anticipated Pet Shop Boys’ new album Hotspot is set for release on January 24th 2020 and is the final in the trilogy produced by Stuart Price, featuring 10 new songs written by Tennant and Lowe and featuring the Years and Years collaboration Dreamland.

A radio edit of Burning The Heather (feat. Bernard Butler on guitar) was previewed on Lauren Laverne’s BBC6 morning show on Thursday.

Recorded at the legendary Hansa studios in Berlin, a city where it appears Neil and Chris are most comfortable to work as most of the last 10 years music has been written and recorded there.

After the massive success of the 2016 album Super and the sellout world tour the boys are ready to hit the road again with their Dreamworld: Greatest Hits Tour, taking their show through the UK and EU beginning 1st May 2020 with further dates to be announced.

Hotspot is available to preorder now.

More at:

Buy/stream “Burning the Heather” now at: