New music from Lewis Clark & The Essentials

Posted on 4 March 2016
By Khyle Deen
  • Share:

Lewis Clark & The Essentials became a fully-fledged band in September 2015.

Based around the core trio of Lewis Clark (guitar & vocals), Rob Grist (drums & piano) and Max Mees (double/electric bass), the group combines their diverse and shared interests in blues, folk and soul to create a dynamic and distinctive live sound. Their musical style draws on their love of rhythm and blues and explores an eclectic range of influences including traditional British folk, American roots music and wider European traditions.

Stream their debut single: I Know It’s Over Now here:

Upcoming Gigs:

10th – Bootlegger Bar, Bristol
12th – Baileys Court, Bradley Stoke, Bristol
18th – The Blue Flame, Nailsea
19th – The Huntsman, Downend, Bristol
8th – Foresters, Yeovil
9th -West Gate, Bath
15th – The Crown, Saltford
16th -The Griffin, Frome
23rd – The Star, Kingswood
30th – Horse Pond, Castle Cary