Dhani Harrison announces new album featuring Blur’s Graham Coxon, The Duke Spirit’s Liela Moss and Mereki

Posted on 30 September 2023
By Khyle Deen
  • Share:

Multiple GRAMMY® Award-winning musician and composer Dhani Harrison has announced the release of INNERSTANDING, his first solo album in six years. The new album will be available digitally on 20th October, with a 2LP Neon Yellow colour vinyl edition being available on 9th February 2024 via H.O.T. Records/BMG.

“Here we are in a new world and here is the new album that has come forth from it.” Dhani Harrison on his new album, INNERSTANDING.

Last week Harrison released the first track from the album, ‘Damn That Frequency’, which features Blur’s Graham Coxon on saxophone, which can be streamed HERE. In addition to his appearance on that track, Coxon also features on guitar on four other songs on INNERSTANDING. The album also features guest appearances from Liela Moss from The Duke Spirit and critically acclaimed Australian singer Mereki. The album was produced by Harrison and co-mixed with GRAMMY® Award-winning producer Paul Hicks (The Beatles, Joe Strummer, The Rolling Stones).

Ahead of the album’s release, Harrison has announced two very special shows at London’s Omeara. Tickets for the first show are already sold out, and tickets for the second performance on 19th October are available HERE.

Originally stepping onto the global stage with his band thenewno2, Dhani Harrison first earned critical acclaim for his innovative sound and approach with performances at Coachella, Lollapalooza and multiple late-night TV shows. However, it was as a solo artist that Harrison truly demonstrated his creative autonomy. 2017’s IN///PARALLEL served as a testament to his evolution as a musician, weaving intricate melodies and a subject matter that forewarned much of what the world has experienced in the years following its release. Rolling Stone hailed IN///PARALLEL writing that it was a “psychedelia-tinged journey into modern-day disconnect.”

Harrison is also known for scoring film and TV projects as well as collaborating with an array of diverse artists including Wu-Tang Clan, UNKLE, John McLaughlin, Annie Lennox, Pearl Jam, Nitin Sawhney, Perry Farrell, Prince, Regina Spektor, and Fistful of Mercy (alongside Ben Harper & Joseph Arthur). Since his 2013 debut as a composer on Richard La Gravenese’s Beautiful Creatures, Harrison has gone on to score the Sundance Award-winning MATANGI/MAYA/M.I.A., for which he and his scoring partner Paul Hicks received an International Documentary Association (IDA) Award nomination for “Best Music Score Award.” Additional scores include R.Z.A.’s Cut Throat City, Obey Giant – The Story of Shepard Fairey, Amazon’s original series Good Girls Revolt, Showtime’s White Famous, and the much-lauded HBO docuseries, The Case Against Adnan Syed.

As an artist who defies categorization, Harrison continues to explore the boundaries of music and creativity. His ability to seamlessly blend diverse influences while maintaining his individuality has solidified his place as a contemporary musical visionary. With each new composition, performance, and collaboration, Dhani Harrison invites us to join him on a sonic journey that knows no limits.


1. Dangerous Lies
2. New Religion
3. Ahoy There!
4. La Sirena
5. Damn That Frequency
6. The Dancing Tree
7. The Right Side Of History
8. Ghost Garden
9. I.C.U
10. Wolves Around The City