Chase and Status announce O2 Academy Brixton show, new album now available

Posted on 19 August 2017
By Khyle Deen
  • Share:

Chase And Status have today announced they will play a live show this November 1st at London’s prestigious O2 Academy Brixton.

The acclaimed British band will bring their blistering live production to London, and will be their final remaining live performance of the year.

The announcement follows Chase And Status’ recent triumphant, sold-out headline performance at this year’s Lovebox Festival, where they were joined on stage by collaborators from upcoming album ‘Tribe’; including Emeli Sandé, Tom Grennan, Kiko Bun and Kano. The performance was live streamed via the band’s Facebook page – the video currently has more than 85,000 streams and counting.

Chase And Status – who consist of Saul Milton, Will Kennard and MC Rage – will be inviting many guests to perform with them on stage at their O2 Academy Brixton show, including artists who collaborated with the band on previous records as well as forthcoming new album ‘Tribe’.

Tickets are available for pre-sale from Monday 21st August, and on general sale Wednesday 23rd August. For tickets, information and full live schedule, visit: and

‘Tribe’ – Chase And Status’ fourth studio album – is now available via Virgin EMI Records. The record consists of seventeen tracks in total, all written and produced by Chase And Status, and features collaborations with some incredible featured artists all handpicked by the band – including Emeli Sandé, Kano, Seinabo Sey, Blossoms, Tom Grennan, Slaves and more.

The album displays Chase And Status’ continued admiration and respect for reggae, dub and soundsystem culture. This is evident on tracks such as album opener ‘Big Man Skank’, which features MOBO Award-winning Jamaican dancehall artist Mr Vegas, as well as ‘Real No More’ which sees revered jungle DJ/producer Shy FX join forces with reggae/soul vocalist Kiko Bun.

Chase And Status’ position within the grime and UK hip hop scene is further cemented in ‘Tribe’ with key artists featuring on the album including Kano – who collaborated with Chase & Status on their 2008 debut LP ‘More Than Alot’ and Novelist – winner of Best Grime Act at the 2014 MOBO awards. Members of up and coming South London rap collective Section Boyz swap verses on ‘Know About We’, and Bugzy Malone guests on ‘Don’t Stop’, as previewed during Chase And Status’ performance on BBC’s Later…with Jools Holland last year.

Though ‘Tribes’ highlights Chase And Status’ varied influences which underscore the band’s tastes and production styles, at the heart of the album remains their drum and bass roots, as exemplified on ‘Step Away’, title track ‘Tribes’ and epic closer ‘Know Your Name’ featuring Swedish artist Seinabo Sey.
Lead single ‘Love Me More’ features four-time BRIT Award-winning Emeli Sandé, who has released two top ten albums to date, including the UK’s best-selling album of 2012, her seven-time platinum-selling debut, ‘Our Version Of Events’.

Previous single ‘This Moment’, released earlier this year, features on the album and was made in collaboration with Blossoms, who saw number 1 chart success with their 2016 self-titled debut LP. ‘Control’, also released this year, features highly-acclaimed punk duo Slaves. ‘All Goes Wrong’, the 2016 hit, features breakthrough singer and a BBC ‘Sound of 2017’ artist Tom Grennan.

Full tracklisting for ‘Tribe’ is as follows:

1. Big Man Skank (feat. Mr Vegas)
2. Dubplate Original (feat. Kano)
3. Love Me More (feat. Emeli Sandé)
4. Step Away (feat. MC Singing Fats)
5. Reload (feat. Craig David)
6. All Goes Wrong (feat. Tom Grennan)
7. Tribes
8. NRG (feat. Novelist)
9. Real No More (feat. Shy FX & Kiko Bun)
10. Don’t Stop (feat. Bugzy Malone)
11. Tribute
12. Crawling
13. Know About We (feat. Deepee, Littlez, Knine, Sleeks, Inch & Swift)
14. Nervous (feat. Rage)
15. This Moment (Chase & Status And Blossoms)
16. Control (feat. Slaves)
17. Know Your Name (feat. Seinabo Sey)

Chase and Status are one of the most successful British bands of the past decade. Their ground-breaking debut album ‘More Than A Lot’ is certified Gold, and was followed by sophomore album ‘No More Idols’ – the second best-selling UK album by a British band in the year of its release.

Having now surpassed double platinum status, ‘No More Idols’ included the smash hit UK top 5 single ‘Blind Faith’ featuring Liam Bailey, as well as UK top 10 ‘End Credits’ featuring Plan B. Chase and Status’ third studio album ‘Brand New Machine’ debuted at no. 2 in the album charts and spawned two top ten singles for the band.

‘Tribe’ is available for pre-order now: