The Sherlocks premiere new single Last Night and announce UK tour

Posted on 1 February 2016
By Khyle Deen
  • Share:

Four-piece indie rockers, The Sherlocks, are pleased to share their latest single, ‘Last Night’ via Consequence of Sound.

Listen to Last Night via SoundCloud: http://bit.ly/1TwPJru

The band were formed in Sheffield when brothers Josh (guitar) and Andy (bass) Davidson moved in next door to brothers Kiaran (vocals/guitar) and Brandon (drums) Crook’s grandparents. Bonding over their mutual love of football and music, the brothers formed a friendship, owing especially to their shared taste in British giants like the Arctic Monkeys, The Beatles, Libertines, Oasis and The Jam. After several jamming sessions that took place in the dying days of 2010, The Sherlocks were born.

Their debut single ‘Live for the Moment’ peaked at number 91 in Official UK Singles Chart, while their second single, ‘Escapade’, hit the charts at number 45. So far the band have sold out over 300 venues nationwide – including the O2 Academy and Manchester Academy, as well as playing Reading & Leeds and the Isle Of Wight festivals.

Having supported bands like Simple Minds, Reverend & The Makers, The Buzzcocks and The Enemy – the band are currently playing their biggest shows to date supporting the The Libertines on the Northern leg of their UK tour.

“Hard work is what we are all about” says drummer, Brandon “We love playing live, we will play anywhere we can. We just want to get our music out there and see the reaction of the fans”.

The Sherlocks embark on their own headline tour on February 2nd.

Tour dates are as follows:
Tuesday 2nd February- The Lemon Factory, Swansea
Wednesday 3rd February – The Underground, Plymouth
Thursday 4th February – The Joiners, Southampton
Friday 5th February – Moles Club, Bath
Saturday 6th February – The Louisana, Bristol
Sunday 7th February – Patterns, Brighton
Monday 8th February – The Bullingdon, Oxford
Tuesday 9th February – The Borderline, London
Wednesday 10th February – The Bodega Social Club, Nottingham
Thursday 11th February – Waterfront, Norwich
Friday 12th February – The Picturedrome, Northampton
Saturday 13th February – Esquires, Bedford
Sunday 14th February – The Craufurd Arms, Wolverton
Tuesday 16th February – The Courtyard, Rainbow Venues, Birmingham
Wednesday 17th February – Fruit, Hull
Thursday 18th February – Games Room, Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Friday 19th February – The Theatre at Arts Club, Liverpool
Saturday 20th February – Manchester Academy 3, Manchester
Sunday 21st February – York Duchess, York
Monday 22nd February – The Sugarmill, Stoke On Trent
Tuesday 23rd February – Think Tank? Newcastle Upon-Tyne
Wednesday 24th February – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow
Friday 26th February – Middlesborough Arena, Middlesborough