I Am Arrows announce debut album and single releases

Posted on 12 May 2010
By Sean Young
  • Share:

Formerly of Razorlight Andy Burrows has announced the debut album ‘Sun Comes Up Again for his new project I Am Arrows.

Set to hit stores on July 19th Things are looking hopeful for these guys with NME already previewing ‘Sun Comes Up Again it as one of the best albums of 2010.

The first taste of this album will be arriving a week earlier with the single Green Grass set for a July 12th release.

The album release will also be closely followed by a set of 3 gigs at London’s Old Blue Last, as well as supporting Muse in Paris.

The line up for the band consists of Burrows on vocals (of course) as well as guitar and keyboards, Adam Chetwood and Nick Hill will be laying down some guitar work, Ben Burrows on bass and Ben Chetwood on drums.

In other Burrows news, he’ll be sitting behind a drum kit once again, providing some session drumming for We are Scientists new album which is due to be released this spring.