Charlotte Gainsbourg releases new double album Stage Whisper

Posted on 6 December 2011
By Bert Bernstein
  • Share:

Charlotte Gainsbourg releases her new single Anna through Because Music on 23rd January, taken from her forthcoming album Stage Whisper out on 30th January. The single will be available as a download only.

Stage Whisper, a double album of live and unreleased studio tracks, is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed IRM album, which came out in January 2010.

Stage Whisper’s studio material features collaborations with Beck, Conor O’Brien of Villagers, Noah and the Whale and Connan Mockasin.

‘Stage Whisper’ track listing:
Live Album
1. IRM
2. Set Yourself On Fire
3. Jamais
4. Heaven Can Wait
5. In The End
6. AF 607 105
7. Just Like A Woman
8. The Operations
9. Trick Pony
10. The Songs That We Sing
11. Voyage

Studio Album
1. Terrible Angels
2. Paradisco
3. All The Rain
4. White Telephone
5. Anna
6. Go To Let Go
7. Out Of Touch
8. Memoir

Many of the studio tracks on Stage Whisper originate from the sessions for IRM, which enjoyed critical claim across the globe.