Ministry of Sound release The Underground Techno 2010 compilation

Posted on 17 August 2010
By Jo Ching
  • Share:

Ministry of Sound releases The Underground Techno 2010 double-CD compilation on 6th September, the seventh in the Underground series.

The Underground series is MoS’ picks of the most cutting edge music from the world’s finest DJ’s, producers and labels.

Detroit Techno is seen as the spiritual home and foundation upon which a number of subgenres have been built. And The Underground 2010 Techno is a celebration of Detroit Techno, bringing together the producers and labels the scene has given birth to over the last 20 years.

Whether it’s the enchanting soft synths of Carl Craig’s At Les, the huge drum rolls of Plastikman’s Spastik or the pounding bassline Stranger To Stability by Dustin Zahn, this new offering showcases the best of techno from its beginnings right through to its current form.

Available from