Super Furry Animals announce Fuzzy Logic re-issue tracklisting

Posted on 18 September 2016
By Khyle Deen
  • Share:

The madness and the majesty of Super Furry Animals’ chaotic emergence as an indefinable, thrillingly exciting addition to the innovative margins of mainstream rock and roll is irresistibly encapsulated in the 20th anniversary reissue of their 1996 debut album, Fuzzy Logic on Fri 4 November 2016 on BMG, with the addition of no fewer than 35 additional tracks.

From the two-decade deep well of their adventurous catalogue come B-sides, a legendary festival performance and demo versions from low-key 1995 recording sessions on the CD release, revealing the genesis and winding roads taken by many of their early hits.

The significance of the reissue and the forensic remastering process was heightened as the band learned of the tapes’ near destruction in a storage fire sometime between the original, legendary Rockfield Studio sessions in late 1995 and their retrieval earlier this year. Official Furries Archivist and Co-Compiler, Kliph Scurlock dusted off the smoke-tinged reels and led a fingertip search for each and every track, working with Mastering Engineer, Donal Whelan to unpeel layers of primitive, mid-nineties digitisation, correct subtly corrupt edits and expose the warmth and ingenuity of the original, analogue recordings in superior, high resolution.

Both ‘Fuzzy Logic’ and ‘ZOOM! albums are available to pre-order now via Pledge Music:

The full track listing for the Fuzzy Logic 2CD deluxe and digital formats is as below (LP is the original album only, tracks 1-12):

Fuzzy Logic, 2016 Remaster:

1. God! Show Me Magic
2. Fuzzy Birds
3. Something 4 The Weekend (re-recorded single version, added to later pressings)
4. Frisbee
5. Hometown Unicorn
6. Gathering Moss
7. If You Don’t Want Me To Destroy You
8. Bad Behaviour
9. Mario Man
10. Hangin’ With Howard Marks
11. Long Gone
12. For Now And Ever

Fuzzy Logic B-Sides & More
13. Lazy Life (Of No Fixed Identity) – B-Side of ‘Hometown Unicorn’
14. Don’t Be A Fool, Billy! – B-Side of ‘Hometown Unicorn’
15. Death By Melody – B-Side of ‘God! Show Me Magic’
16. Something For The Weekend – Original UK album version
17. Dim Bendith – B-Side of ‘God! Show Me Magic’
18. Waiting To Happen – B-Side of ‘Something 4 The Weekend’
19. Arnofio/Glô In The Dark – B-Side of ‘Something 4 The Weekend’
20. Guacamole – B-Side of ‘If You Don’t Want Me To Destroy You’
21. The Man Don’t Give A Fuck – Single A-side
22. (Nid) Hon Yw’r Gân Sy’n Mynd I Achub Yr Iaith – B-Side of ‘If You Don’t Want Me To Destroy You’

BONUS DISC – Lost On The Bypass Road

Summer 1995 Demo Session
1. Frisbee (Released as 12″ Promo)
2. Something For The Weekend
3. Hangin’ With Howard Marks
4. Sali Mali

October 1995 Demo Session
5. Bad Behaviour
6. Lazy Life (Of No Fixed Identity)
7. Mario Man
8. Death By Melody
9. Hometown Unicorn
10. Waiting To Happen
11. If You Don’t Want Me To Destroy You
12. Gathering Moss
13. The Man Don’t Give A Fuck
14. Fuzzy Birds
15. For Now And Ever

Live at Phoenix Festival, 20 July 1996
16. Frisbee
17. Organ Yn Dy Geg
18. Fix Idris
19. Something 4 The Weekend
20. Hometown Unicorn
21. If You Don’t Want Me To Destroy You
22. Focus Pocus/Debiel
23. Bad Behaviour
24. Mario Man
25. God! Show Me Magic