Elder Scrolls Online launch dates released

Posted on 26 March 2014
By Ashleigh Panther
  • Share:

The launch times for MMORPG Elder Scrolls have been released so fans all over the world can find out when they can get online to play the much anticipated game.

The online version of Elder Scrolls came after years of successful role playing games.

The game is set in Tamriel and you will have the choice of joining one of three armies in order to take down the empire.

Game director Mike Firor explained that no matter what army you choose, you will always be the hero.

“In the Elder Scrolls games you’re always the hero, whether you want to be or not. You go out there and you kill the dragons; You kill Mehrunes Dagon in Oblivion; in Morrowind, you’re up there fighting the Tribunal.”

The official launch date of the game itself, for PC players, is April 4th.

But depending on where you live depends on when you will be able to get online. These times are:

North America: 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30
UK: 12:00 PM GMT, Sunday March 30
Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30
Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30
Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30

If you pre-ordered the game, you will be granted access to online game play from April 1st, but these times will still apply.

Also, if you were even that much of a fan that you ordered the game straight from Bethesda’s website, you will be allowed to enter the game well before most, from the 30th of March. Again, these times will be the same.

As mentioned before, these dates are for all of those that will be using a PC to play the game.

If you favour a console, your wait is slightly longer, with the release date landing in June.

This isn’t all bad news though. Because console players will be getting the game a couple of months later, it will give the team a chance to fix any bugs and problems that the PC players encounter.