Author John Connolly To Visit Liverpool Waterstones in November

Posted on 27 October 2015
By Chris High
  • Share:

Fans of The Book of Lost Things and Nocturnes will be delighted with Night Music, the superbly crafted collection of short stories of the supernatural from John Connolly who visits Liverpool One’s Watersones store on Monday November 2nd at 1 pm.

A decade after Nocturnes first terrified and delighted readers, John Connolly, bestselling author of thirteen acclaimed thrillers featuring private investigator Charlie Parker, gives us a second volume of tales of the supernatural. From stories of the monstrous for dark winter nights to fables of fantastic libraries and haunted books, from a tender narrative of love after death to a frank, personal and revealing account of the author’s affection for myths of ghosts and demons, this is a collection that will surprise, delight – and terrify.

Night Music also contains two novellas: the multi-award-winning The Caxton Private Lending Library & Book Depository and The Fractured Atlas, featuring The Wanderer in Unknown Realms, previously published as an ebook, developed here into a five-part novella. Night Music: Nocturnes II is a masterly collection to be read with the lights on – menace has never been so seductive.

This event is free with no ticket required.